Anna and Damian Adopt
 
 
 

ANNA

 
 
 
20180708_104452625_iOS - Copy.jpg

About Anna

(By damian)

 

I met Anna when she was 21 and have loved every minute of getting to know her. Anna is that girl that can make you smile at any moment; she can make an empty room fill full. She has the biggest heart and an incredible way of making people feel comfortable. Anna helped me build our first house at 22 in Sydney and transformed it into a home. When we moved to the states she sprang into action again this time renovating a house into our dream home.

I would describe Anna as "Crazy creative" as she is always working on a craft project or coming up with brilliant ways to decorate for parties. She also has an innate sense of right and wrong and the need to help people. There are so many stories I have about how big her heart is, but I'd need an entire book. She loves to sing and dance, and its not uncommon for music to be blaring and a kitchen utensil to be become a makeshift microphone in our house. Quality food is important to both of us, so Anna took up growing vegetables. During the summer she grew so many that we could almost eat out of the garden every night.

Anna loves to cook, and there is nothing better than walking into our house and it smelling like a bakery. Watching Anna with our nieces is amazing. They adore her and I am excite to see what kind of mom she is going to be. When everyone else is worn out from playing games Anna is the one that is still going strong.

 
AnnaStairs.jpg

Quick Facts

Age: 32

Passion: I can’t wait to be a stay at home mom

Favorite Food: Chicken Parm or Roast Dinner

Favorite Place: Queenstown, New Zealand

Hobbies: Growing Veggies , Cooking, Planning Birthday Parties, Decorating , Dancing, Blogging and Travel.

Career

I started my career in Event Management, I love to plan and create parties. I then moved into Fashion and music PR before becoming a full time Country music band manager and toured with bands in Australia. I now manage social media and branding for a software company here in the United States.

 
 
 

DAMIAN

 
 
 
Damian.jpg

About Damian

(by Anna)

 

I love that I get to call him my husband. He is the complete opposite to me, Damian is a lot more reserved, logical he loves to understand why.. so if something isnt working he will pull it apart and work it out. He is so patient and carefree and I really admire all those qualities about him. Damian is also the funniest guy I have ever met he can impersonate anyone or animal so story time with the nieces and nephews is amazing.

In his spare time Damian has a passion for amateur drone photography and legos - (this passion is slowly taking over our study as he builds car by car). Speaking of cars, Damian loves them too and in particular Formula 1 racing and go-karting. Damian is such a good sport, I like to volunteer him for things and he just goes along with it. For example, they were looking for a hair model and I volunteered him thinking it would be a demo in a salon in front of 4 or 5 people... NOPE... he was in full make up on stage in front of 200 people and he was able to laugh about it.

Damian is that one person that can make you feel safe with one hug and in the same breath like the most loved human on earth. He is a fantastic uncle and is going to be the best dad.

 
 
 
damian2.jpg

Quick Facts

Age: 33

Favorite food: Spaghetti bolognese (Followed closely by Pizza)

Favorite Place: Knysna, South Africa

Hobbies: Drone photography, Legos, Formula 1 racing

Career

I’ve always worked in IT. I got my first computer at 9 years old and have never looked back. I fell in love with technology and trying new gadgets. I started my career fixing peoples printers I am now a director in a software company that runs a team who performs training of over 450 engineers globally.